Home   |   About Us   |   History of Melksham   |   Slide Shows   |   Past Events   |   Contact Us
Programme 2024

Click here for details

Thu 16th May 2024
Further display of our local Artefacts & Social Evening
(7pm – 9pm)

Thu 20th June 2024
Town Walk led by Paul Carter

Thu 18th July 2024
Proposed Coach to Tiverton with Horse Drawn Barge Trip
Limited to 50, so Members have priority. Please book your tickets from February

Thu 26th September 2024
An evening remembering The Avon Rubber Company in Melksham
(note 4th Thursday)

Thu 17th October 2024
Atworth – The Romans to the 3rd Millennium
Presented by Gervase O’Donohoe

Thu 21st November 2024
AGM & Social Evening

 
Recent Events

Thu 18th April 2024
Working for the Melksham Urban District Council
Presented by Gill Butler
more details...

Thu 21st March 2024
Jobs for Women
Presented by Dr Fiona Basket
more details...

Thu 22nd February 2024
Architectural Follies of Wiltshire
Presented by Jonathan Holt (note 4th Thursday)
more details...

View All Recent Events

Presentation and talk on the History of Seend - Thu 19th April 2018


MELKSHAM AND DISTRICT HISTORICAL ASSOCIATION
Presents at Melksham Assembly Hall

Thursday 19th April 2018
7pm for 7.30 start


A slide presentation and lecture presented by Mrs Anne Ewing

The History of Seend

Anne will provide us with an interesting evenings insight into the history of the village, its occupants and businesses



Association members have free entry to meetings
Guests £3


Back to Recent Events