Home   |   About Us   |   History of Melksham   |   Slide Shows   |   Past Events   |   Contact Us
Programme 2024

Click here for details

Thu 22nd February 2024
Architectural Follies of Wiltshire
Presented by Jonathan Holt (note 4th Thursday)
more details...

Thu 21st March 2024
Jobs for Women
Presented by Dr Fiona Basket

Thu 18th April 2024
Working for the Melksham Urban District Council
Presented by Gill Butler

Thu 16th May 2024
Further display of our local Artefacts & Social Evening
(7pm – 9pm)

Thu 20th June 2024
Town Walk led by Paul Carter

Thu 18th July 2024
Proposed Coach to Tiverton with Horse Drawn Barge Trip
Limited to 50, so Members have priority. Please book your tickets from February

Thu 26th September 2024
An evening remembering The Avon Rubber Company in Melksham
(note 4th Thursday)

Thu 17th October 2024
Atworth – The Romans to the 3rd Millennium
Presented by Gervase O’Donohoe

Thu 21st November 2024
AGM & Social Evening

 
Recent Events

Thu 18th January 2024
A History of Forest & Sandridge School
Presentation given by Association Chair Paul Carter
more details...

Sat 2nd December 2023
Christmas(ish) in Melksham through the years

more details...

Thu 16th November 2023
AGM & Social Evening

more details...

View All Recent Events

Contact Us

To contact the Historical Association, please fill out the form below.
Please include your name and either your telephone number or email address so that we can contact you about your enquiry.

Your name  
Address  
Telephone number  
Email address  
Your message  
Please enter the key word below
 
     
   


     Visit our Facebook page